TEXAS COMMISSION ON FIRE PROTECTION

Assistant Presiding Officer Daniel DeYear called the March 11, 2021 video conference meeting of the Fire Fighter Advisory Committee to order at 9:00 a.m.

Member Attendance		Jim Reidy Jason Collier		Vince Abrigo Daniel DeYear	Ken Swindle Daniel Buford		Antonio Ramos nt entire meeting ent part of meeting
Staff		Mike Wisko Grace Wilson		Deborah Cowan Paul Maldonado	Joyce Guinn Rick Wallace	Cliff Grant Ta	ara Youngblood
Attendees		Albert Cantu Nate Mara Paul Sandman		Chris Watson Michael Glynn Robert Frankovich	J.P. Steelman Landon Whatley Roger Esparza	Jonathan Peacoc Pat McAuliff Tim Gibson	k
1. Roll call			Secretary, Keith Schmidt called roll and a quorum was present.				
2.	. Election of Officers		A motion was made by Jason Collier and seconded by Ken Swindle to nominate Daniel DeYear as the Chairman, Daniel Buford as the Vice Chairman, and Keith Schmidt as the Secretary of the committee. The motion carried.				
3.	Adoption of Minutes		A motion was made by Jason Collier and seconded by Daniel Anderson to approve the minutes of the December 10, 2020, fire fighter advisory committee meeting as discussed. The motion carried.				
4.	. Discussion of 2020 Injury Report		A motion was made by Keith Schmidt and seconded by Ken Swindle to approve the report with the recommendations identified and send to the commission for review. The motion carried.				
5.	5. Subjects for future agenda items		Create class for fire departments on NFPA 1851 for certification purposes 2020 Injury Report				
6.	Future meeting dates		Next scheduled meeting is June 10, 2021 beginning at 9:00 a.m.				
7.	7. Adjournment		A motion was made by Ken Swindle and seconded by Jim Reidy to adjourn the meeting. The motion carried.				
						Daniel DeYear Presiding Offic	