TEXAS COMMISSION ON FIRE PROTECTION

Presiding Officer Daniel DeYear called the December 2, 2021, meeting of the Fire Fighter Advisory Committee to order at 9:06 a.m. at the William B. Travis Building, 1701 N. Congress Ave., Room 1-104, in Austin, Texas.

Member Attendance		Vince Abrigo Jason Collier		Ken Swindle* Daniel DeYear	Keith Schmidt Daniel Buford*		Jim Reidy 1 ent entire meeting sent part of meeting	
Sta		Mike Wisł Rick Walla		eborah Cowan	Amanda Khan	Cliff Grant	Grace Wilson	
Att	endees	Steve A. G	utierrez	Kasey Presson	Paul Hamilton	Chris Watson	Kevin Lisman	
1.	1. Roll call Secretary, Keith Schmidt called roll and a quorum was present.							
2.	Adoption Minutes		minutes		Reidy and seconded 1021, fire fighter adv ed.			
3.	Request from Curtis Dunn		A motion was made by Jim Reidy and seconded by Jason Collier to recommend to the commission to make the program required training within two years from date of approval and then within the first year of appointment. The motion carried.					
4.	Curriculum & Testing Committee		A motion was made to recommend to the commission approval of the Fire Officer Curriculum amendments as discussed. The motion carried.					
5.	Chapter Fees	437	No actio	n taken.				
6.	Chapter 455 Minimum Standards For Wildland Fire Protection Certification		A motion was made by Jim Reidy and seconded by Jason Collier to accept the amendments to 37 TAC, Chapter 455, Minimum Standards For Wildland Fire Protection Certification as proposed by the commission. The motion carried.					
7.	Chapter Criminal Convicti and Elig For Cert	l ons	the commember	mission to create ar		to review Chapter		

Texas Commission on Fire Protection Fire Fighter Advisory Committee December 2, 2021 Page 2

8.	Report from Daniel DeYear on the ad-hoc advisory committe	No action necessary.				
9.	Report from Daniel DeYear on Chapter 435 ad-hoc committee	No action necessary.				
10.	Update from Agency Chief	Mike Wisko, Agency Chief gave a brief update on agency changes to date.				
11.	Subjects for future agendas	None identified.				
12.	Future meeting Dates	The committee set the following meeting dates: March10, 2022, June 23, 2022, September 15, 2022, and December 8, 2022, all beginning at 9:00 a.m.				
13.	Adjournment	A motion was made by Jim Reidy and seconded by Keith Schmidt to adjourn. The motion carried.				
		Daniel DeYear Presiding Officer				