Regional Meetings

TCFP offers “regional meetings” throughout the year in a variety of locations around the state. These meetings are opportunities for members of nearby fire departments and other regulated entities to meet some of our staff in person. We want to answer your questions, listen to your concerns, and give timely updates related to commission news.

In addition, through a partnership with TEEX, CE will be awarded for your attendance at these meetings. You must register in advance using the QR code provided for the meeting you will be attending. The QR codes will be posted here on this webpage and also on our Facebook page in the weeks leading up to each event.

Questions about regional meetings can be sent to info@tcfp.texas.gov.

Thursday, April 18, 2024

@ 9:00 am - El Paso

Location: 6055 Threadgill Ave, El Paso, TX

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

@ 9:00 am - McAllen

Location: 201 N 21st St, McAllen, TX 78501

Thursday, May 2, 2024

@ 9:00 am - Corpus Christi

Location: Fire Admin. HQ, 2406 Leopard St, 3rd Fl. training

Tuesday, May 14, 2024

@ 9:00 am - New Braunfels

Location: NB Public Library Westside Branch, 2910 I-35 Front

Wednesday, May 15, 2024

@ 9:00 am - Pflugerville

Location: 203-B East Pecan St., Pflugerville, TX

Tuesday, June 4, 2024

@ 10:00 am - Prosper

Location: 911 Safety Way, Prosper, TX

Wednesday, June 5, 2024

@ 10:00 am - Fort Worth

Location: 509 W. Felix, Fort Worth, TX

Wednesday, September 4, 2024

@ 9:00 am - Amarillo

Location: Randall County FD, 1111 East Loop 335 South, Amari

Link for CE coming soon

Thursday, September 5, 2024

@ 9:00 am - Abilene

Location: 4242 East Lake Road, Abilene, TX

Link for CE coming soon

Tuesday, October 8, 2024

@ 9:00 am - Galveston

Location: 5222 Seawall Blvd., Galveston, TX

Link for CE coming soon

Wednesday, October 9, 2024

@ 9:00 am - Katy

Location: TBD

Link for CE coming soon

Thursday, October 10, 2024

@ 9:00 am - Bryan

Location: TBD

Link for CE coming soon
keyboard_arrow_up